direct line: 01722 434253 fax: 01722 434478 email: sagland@salisbury.gov.uk web: www.salisbury.gov.uk

Minutes

Special Meeting of	: Southern Area Committee
Meeting held in	: The City Hall Auditorium, Salisbury
Date	: Monday 19 May 2008
Commencing at	: 8.56 pm

Present:

Councillors R Britton, R J Clewer, C Devine, J P King, I D McLennan, Ms J F Launchbury, Ms C J M Morrison, W R Moss, L Randall and B M Rycroft

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL - COUNCILLOR I D MCLENNAN - IN THE CHAIR

129. Apologies: Councillor D J Luther

130. Election of Chairman:

Agreed: that Councillor B M Rycroft be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

COUNCILLOR B M RYCROFT - IN THE CHAIR

131. Election of Vice-Chairman:

Agreed: that Councillor L Randall be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

132. Appointment of Representative from Other Groups:

Agreed: that Councillor I D McLennan be elected the other group representative for the ensuing Municipal Year.

133. Election of Representatives on the Licensing Committee:

Agreed: that Councillors C Devine, D J Luther and W R Moss be elected to the Licensing Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

134. Membership of the New Forest National Park Authority:

Agreed: that the appointment of Councillor L Randall as the council's representative on the New Forest National Park Authority be ratified.

The meeting concluded at 8.57 pm







Awarded in: Housing Services Waste and Recycling Services

